Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Around the world
Archives
2 janvier 2006

Rita's new year resolutions

Live the life of your dreams! Fix yourself objectives or life goals.

I know it seems like work but sometimes WE are our worst piece of work and need to think a bit more about our lives, be conscious of our acts, take meaningful decisions, BECOME  the change we would like to see.

I want to DREAM, but I also want to realise some of my dreams in 2006. I want to reflect on my life and tell myself the things I am afraid to acknowledge. I want to be a better person (only in my own point of view).

Have the best life You want ! yes you can if You try !

Here are some (often silly but make you feel better) 2006 resolutions you can get inspired by.
¨       Quit smoking
¨       Practice yoga
¨       Cook like a chef !
¨       Have more strongwill when faced with sweets
¨       Do at least one thing I am afraid of
¨       Travel to China

¨       Have a foam bath at least once a month

¨       See wild gorillas

¨       Learn to use my digital camera well

¨       Do the job I dream of

¨       Read the books I have before buying new ones

¨       Trust my instincts more

¨       Watch movies I never heard of

¨       Plan less

¨       Fix those knees once and for all !

¨       Practice my (nonexistent) orientation skills

¨       Take piano lessons

You can also create a list of countries or places you want to visit in your life and update that list regularly (check the book 1000 places to see before you die), write down the names of the books you want to read, think about your interests (2Do before I die), try a new ethnic cuisine.

Invest yourself in your own life. Remember if you risk nothing, you get nothing !

For more inspiration visit www.superviva.com where you can make your life goal list, monitor your progress, share experiences, and connect with others.

Happy New Year everyone !

________________________________________________________________________________

"Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death."   -Anais Nin

Publicité
Commentaires
Around the world
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité